Martin Pêcheur

20130204-234733.jpg

I see my Bonpapa for the second time during my two weeks in Belgium, and given his penchant for his very own stamcafé, we dine at Le Martin Pêcheur, a little neighborhood joint with great ambiance, nice dishes, and well-endowed sweetheart of a waitress.

My grandfather, Francine, Jean-Francois and I swap travel stories, comparing and contrasting through the afternoon, me showing them photos on my iPad, them showing me photos of a recent trip to Jordan in a photo album.

It’s quite pleasant, actually, this time with them, and I give my grandfather a massive kiss on the cheek farewell, as it will surely be too long when I see him again.

20130204-234826.jpg

This entry was published on January 3, 2013 at 06:45. It’s filed under Belgium and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

