Exki

20130204-232146.jpg

Philippe and I wait for the tram home from la Place Stéphanie, and what do I see?

Exki, the best sandwich shop ever.

Or, at least, it was back in 2002 when Céline and I met up there for lunch a handful of times, she working in one corner of Brussels, me another.

Fresh, organic, healthy, I remember thinking that this place was the Whole Foods of the deli shop, a place where you can chow down on a multigrain baguette with a carrot spread, smoked salmon, egg, and roquette on the inside, pure delight.

Total love, I recall, and damn, I with they had a cook book.

This entry was published on January 2, 2013 at 08:20. It’s filed under Belgium and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

