Winterizing

20130128-101234.jpg

I am about to go from 20C = cold to 20C = hot, and I have a feeling that I can pile my layers on to my heart’s content, but that, no, I will still be freezing.

This calls for an AM shopping session at the mall, and my host kindly drops me off for a R10 fee, where, luckily, I go early enough to avoid the holiday shoppers and emerge victorious with a fuzzy zip up, knee-highs, and a scarf.

Back at Shoestring, I spend entirely too long folding, refolding, and folding again my clothes because there isn’t too much to do here since we’re in the burbs, the pool is green, and the inside of the house is a bit dingy and unkept, a common element with my initial experience here in a house-turned-hostel-run-by-dudes.

It’s alright, as the showew runs hot and Rob brings me to the airport with four hours to burn, which translates into loads of cawfee typing sessions at Mug and Bean.

This entry was published on December 16, 2012 at 03:00. It’s filed under South Africa and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

